Shrimp with cocktail sauce: a cheap and easy starter

The other day when I cooked my linguines with mussels and tomatoes, I  wanted to make a starter that was coherent with the dinner (and wine!).

But at the same I had spent all my money on the mussels so I could not afford to buy other expensive seafood!

I thought then the shrimp cocktail sauce was perfect: easy-to-do, light and cheap!

Ingredients:

300 gr. of peeled shrimp (also frozen)

Parsley

Mayonnaise

Ketchup

Lettuce

PREPARATION

Boil for about five minutes the shrimp in water.

Place the lettuce leaves at the bottomo of the cocktail cups and fill the cups in with the shrimp.

Mix the mayonnaise with ketchup

Pour the sauce into the cups and store in the fridge for free hours before serving them.

TIP

You can enrich the cocktail  sauce with some boiled potatoes and cut into very small cubes and raw celery.

Leave a comment